Daily Archives: February 12, 2012

Surprise

My mom visited us this weekend, and she brought a surprise…

Mom: I want to show you something.

Katy: Ok…what?

Mom: Hang on just a sec…ok, look.

Is that what I think it is?

Yes, yes it is.

My mother got a tattoo. She said something about my dad getting a gift certificate and how she’s wanted one for a while and —

Me: Wait, mom, is this really real?

Mom: Yes!

Me: No, you’re joking…

Mom: It’s real!

Okay, so I guess I believe her now. (It was still there this morning.) I took a picture that purposely highlights her Sketchers Shape-ups to prove this is indeed my mother’s ankle.

All shock aside (What?! My mom got a tattoo?!), I really like her ink! It says “Joy of life” in French and has Charlotte’s birthday underneath. How sweet! Apparently, my dad is probably going to get one, too: a close-up of Charlotte’s face on his bicep.

Kidding. That would be funny though.

In other news, Charlotte has found a convenient new place for her finger to hang out. You’ll see it just hangin’ there from time to time, probably because it’s such a warm and cozy place.

And this picture is just cute…

Awwww