Surprise

My mom visited us this weekend, and she brought a surprise…

Mom: I want to show you something.

Katy: Ok…what?

Mom: Hang on just a sec…ok, look.

Is that what I think it is?

Yes, yes it is.

My mother got a tattoo. She said something about my dad getting a gift certificate and how she’s wanted one for a while and —

Me: Wait, mom, is this really real?

Mom: Yes!

Me: No, you’re joking…

Mom: It’s real!

Okay, so I guess I believe her now. (It was still there this morning.) I took a picture that purposely highlights her Sketchers Shape-ups to prove this is indeed my mother’s ankle.

All shock aside (What?! My mom got a tattoo?!), I really like her ink! It says “Joy of life” in French and has Charlotte’s birthday underneath. How sweet! Apparently, my dad is probably going to get one, too: a close-up of Charlotte’s face on his bicep.

Kidding. That would be funny though.

In other news, Charlotte has found a convenient new place for her finger to hang out. You’ll see it just hangin’ there from time to time, probably because it’s such a warm and cozy place.

And this picture is just cute…

Awwww

10 responses to “Surprise

  1. Charlotte’s hair is getting so long! Love the finger placement! LOL Happy you had a great visit with your mom. Can’t wait to see you next weekend! December 7th, 2010 sure brought this family a lot of JOY! Love to all!

  2. Such fun watching little Charlotte explore and learn…I just love her to bits! xoxo

  3. Wow, that last pic is the cutest!

  4. Holy cow! A tattoo!
    And Charlotte, of course, is darling!

  5. I’m so shocked about the tattoo! I had to reread the post to have it sink in! Way to go Mrs. Bremer!!!!!! So cool.

    That last picture of Charlotte is the cutest! I love her bow! (of course!)

  6. I know – I couldn’t believe it! She’s a pretty cool granny! We had to sneak that bow in Charlotte’s hair. It lasted about an hour…a new record! 🙂

Leave a Reply

