Daily Archives: June 6, 2015

Iowa Arts Fest 2015

The weather was beautiful today – sunny, warm but not hot, and with a perfect breeze. We took the free city bus into town and enjoyed Kids’ Day at the Arts Fest. As a bonus, we met up with the Pudwill family and let Charlotte and Madeline keep each other entertained all afternoon.

I discovered a new-to-me online picture editor, piZap, and made these collages. Somehow a photo collage makes everything look even more fun. 

ArtFest2015Collage1

ArtFest2015Collage2

(*If you are a close reader, it seems that I’ve forgotten a few letters in Michaelangelo’s name…)

I was originally supposed to come home from my work conference in St. Louis tonight, but I’m so glad we decided to leave yesterday afternoon instead. It was a perfect Saturday!

Even better: Both kids were ASLEEP by 7 pm tonight. BOOM. 

(Thanks to Carla for some of these cute pics!) 

