I go to zoo!

The weekend after my birthday we went to Glen Ellyn. My mom had an April-birthdays party on Saturday (there are five April birthdays in my family), and on Sunday we went to Brookfield zoo. Chris and I accidentally left our camera at home, so we had to use my brother’s iphone if we wanted any pictures from the zoo. Feel free to blame Apple if you don’t think these pictures are very good.

There was a additional dinosaur exhibit that we just had to take Charlotte through. The dinosaurs were supposed to be life-sized, and they moved and had sound effects. We were a little worried that Charlotte might be scared before we walked through, but once we saw her reaction to it all, we knew she’d be just fine.

Oh, it's a T-rex. No big deal.

It's okay, Baby T-rex. I promise I won't bite.

It’s okay, Baby T-rex. I promise I won’t bite.

Unckie John and the triceratops.

Unckie John and the triceratops.

Charlotte got a closer look at the monkeys in the primate house.

You don't mind that I hold on to your hair, do you?

You don’t mind that I hold on to your hair, do you?

Cute Mom!

Cute Mom!

We passed by the carousel on the way in and out, and Charlotte is still talking about it even though we didn’t ride. But she’s also still talking about the dinosaurs, zebra, rhino, monkeys, leopard, lion, and bears, so I know she isn’t too disappointed about skipping the merry-go-round this time.

You would never know from our pictures, but we went with a pretty large group. My family minus Joe was there, along with Aunt Beth, Alistair, Mary, Amanda, Steve, Sadie, and a bunch of Amanda’s college friends. I still can’t believe I didn’t get a single picture of the little cousins! Mommy fail!

Well, this post sucks. Here’s a picture of Charlotte not really smiling.

Seriously, Mom? You're going to put this picture on the blog? Get a life.

Seriously, Mom? You’re going to put this picture on the blog? Get a life.

4 responses to “I go to zoo!

  1. Oh good grief….you HAD to post that pic of my broken sunglasses! LOL! What a fun day we had at the zoo. We shall go again this summer! xoxo

  2. LOL. Your mom in those broken sunglasses. Made me giggle every time I saw her! She’s the only one who could rock those things! 🙂

Leave a Reply

