Extra, extra! (Blogs to share)

I’ve mentioned recently that I’m struggling with my skin again. Really, really struggling. I look and feel like I did many months ago, which I thought wouldn’t or even couldn’t happen again at this point. Pfft. Silly me. Of course it can happen again. This is the most unpredictable thing in the world that isn’t over til it’s over. And I knew it wasn’t over.

Anyway, even though it may not seem like it to some of you, I really don’t talk or write about all this very often. After thinking about it and experiencing it all day every day, I find that I just don’t have the energy or desire to spend much time writing about it.

But, luckily, others do a much better job documenting their experiences going through topical steroid withdrawal online.  There are so many other blogs out there right now written all about this by people going through it now, parents of children going through withdrawal, and people already healed (the best!).  Along with the forum, these blogs have been a great resource for me, mainly to keep reassuring me that I’m normal, I’m not alone in this, and that it will end. I have read so many incredible posts that pinpoint exactly what I’m going through, as well as how I think and feel about it. In some ways, even though we don’t know each other personally, we are the only people who really understand one another. I’m grateful for the internet. 

I read this post tonight by Leslie from pinklikeabeacon, and I wanted to share it because I decided it’s exactly what I’d write, too. I think you should read it. 

This is another good one by Brittany from A Little Itchy. She wrote this a couple of months ago, but I just re-read it and think it’s perfect.

And there are so many others, really. I’m just sharing a couple I came across tonight.

If you want to check out some other TSA/W blogs, here is a big ole list.

 

And many more! More and more blogs and ITSAN members are popping up every day, too, which means the word is getting out. Yay!

 

6 responses to “Extra, extra! (Blogs to share)

  1. Hope you start feeling better soon…
    😦

  2. Thanks for the shout out! You are right in that you’re not alone – all us TSW warriors are right there with you and it WILL end!!

  3. Big hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

