Goat Cheese Pasta Deliciousness

Do you like goat cheese?

Of course you do. Everyone likes goat cheese. (Unless you’re a weirdo.) It’s soooo good.

I was browsing pbs.com yesterday afternoon because I was looking for another show to get addicted to (I started this one, by the way. I think I like it so far, though I’m only one episode in so I’ll keep ya posted.) when I spotted this recipe for Quick and Delicious Roasted Broccoli and Goat Cheese Pasta. Quick? Delicious? Goat cheese? Yes, yes, and yes: I’ll take it!

So we had it that very night for dinner, and it was divine.

goatcheesepenne(Check out PBS’s picture. It’s much prettier.)

It really is a simple, tasty recipe, which is why I’m sharing it with you here. We made a few minor adaptations. Here’s what you’ll need:

  • whole wheat penne
  • five ounces of goat cheese (we used the herbed variety for a little something extra)
  • a head or two of fresh broccoli
  • olive oil
  • a few cloves of fresh garlic
  • pine nuts

Cook your pasta, and save a little bit of water for your sauce.

Coat the cut-up broccoli with a bit of olive oil before sticking in a 400 degree oven for about 20 to 30 minutes. About mid-way through, toss in some pine nuts (unless you purchased them roasted already).

After the pasta has been cooked, drained, and set aside, saute your garlic in olive oil before adding in your goat cheese. Depending upon how thick you like your sauce, stir in some of your pasta water until you get the consistency you’re looking for.

Mix in the pasta, broccoli, and pine nuts, and voila! Dinner is served.

The three of us happily gobbled it all down.

*I don’t know how many calories this meal has. I don’t care either. Because: Goat Cheese.

11 responses to “Goat Cheese Pasta Deliciousness

  1. Looks amazing! I love goat cheese!

  2. Love goat cheese!!!

    Funny coz our dinner was the same pasta with kale and mascarpone plus chicken for us meat eaters. Yum!

  3. Aunt Susan doesn’t like goat cheese. Don’t tell her she is a weirdo. LOL! Looks delish, sweetie!

  4. Uh oh. Aunt Beth does not like goat cheese and, I am a lover of cheese. But, no problem. I’ve been a HUGE weirdo since birth!

  5. Your cousin, Mary is another one. But, we can lump her into the weirdo category, too.

  6. LOVE goat cheese. So yummy. It’s so good. I made this last week and it was delicious — http://www.queenofquinoa.me/2013/04/quinoa-and-goat-cheese-stuffed-chicken/

    Also I saw this on Pinterest and thought of your blog! http://pinterest.com/pin/233272455671445660/

Leave a Reply

