Storytelling

Lately, Charlotte loves to tell tall tales. Mostly they involve dinosaurs or some other creature lurking outside our window. I’ve really enjoyed hearing her imagination at work.

Would you like to hear one of Charlotte’s tall tales??? (cuz you’re gonna!)

Those were Charlotte’s post-nap pigtails. Her pre-nap piggies had curly cue bows and were much tidier. πŸ™‚

We had another snow day today, which is not as exciting when you are a teacher. Hello! We have to make all these days up! And with all our snow days, late arrivals (with shortened schedules), and planned days off over the last few weeks, I’ve had to do a lot of re-teaching every time I go back to work. The thing about seventh graders is that they don’t remember much after a day or two at home.

As I type this I realize there are probably people reading who are thinking I’m a huge idiot for complaining about days off.

Therefore, End of Complaint.

All that stuff aside, I have enjoyed having extra time at home with my girl! Today we went to the library’s story time, where Charlotte is certainly the cutest person in the world. She gets so into everything: the singing, the dancing, the staring at other children. Her bubbly exuberance always draws plenty of stares, but luckily the starers are also smiling. πŸ™‚ Today, she kept running back to me at my spot on the floor to throw her arms around my neck for a “big hug.”

Later, Charlotte enjoyed a three hour nap, and I indulged in a little snooze, too! Icing on the cake.

4 responses to “Storytelling

  1. Love the pig tails!

  2. So cute, honey! Charlotte is so animated! Tell Buddy to stop nipping at her! πŸ˜‰

  3. Great story, and I like how the house offers such wonderful distractions for her! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

