BIY

It’s all the rage right now to build your child a play kitchen. Just look at Pinterest:

 

Source: flickr.com via Debra on Pinterest

Source: mcbabybump.blogspot.co.uk via Teresa on Pinterest

You’ll either click away feeling totally inspired….

…or, if you’re like us, thinking, Yeah, I’m not gonna do that.

In fact, we didn’t even have plans to buy her a play kitchen right now because she just had Christmas and her birthday and our house is running out of room. But then Chris found something on sale at Ace Hardware earlier this week, and he just had to go back and buy it for our girl.

Tools

Who needs a play kitchen when you can have a play workbench???

Sometimes BIY (buy-it-yourself) is a little underrated. Thirty bucks, people.

 

(Oh, but wait. We did have to put the thing together. There; homemade!)

6 responses to “BIY

  1. Who has time to make something like that?!?! Cute, but no thanks. We’ll keep our manufactured plastic toy kitchen! Cute workbench!!

  2. That is awesome!

  3. Daddy’s little helper!

  4. I LOVE those play kitchens!!! BUT I know how long that would take AND I also know it wouldn’t look like those when I finished! lol Have you seen those “Nailed it” pins on pinterest? Where someone attempts a pin and it looks lame? That’d be me…. đŸ˜‰

    • OMG I have to check that out! That is exactly my problem…none of my projects turn out half as well as they are supposed to. Most of the time it’s still fun to try, but I don’t think I’d think so when it comes to making a play kitchen.

Leave a Reply

