Wool Foxy Woxy

See this cute little foxy woxy?

DSC_0122

I MADE IT.

Feel free to be impressed; I know I am.

I took a needle felting class with my friend, Jaime, tonight at a local craft shop, and we learned how to make little animals in two hours. I was very skeptical about how this was all going to work out and had every expectation that I’d leave at the end with eyeballs glued to a ball of wool.

I’m happy I left with this guy instead.

Photo on 2012-12-17 at 22.25 #3

Good times.

5 responses to “Wool Foxy Woxy

  1. Oh that is awesome! You have to share the how-to on to make these, I would love that!

    • Thanks, Morgan! It was surprisingly not too difficult — and I am NOT very talented in the art department. I’m thinking about buying the supplies to make more little creatures, and if I do I’ll be sure to share some tips!

  2. Oh how cute! You’ll have to show me how you did that. But first you need to teach me how to crochet! LOL!

  3. I figure you’ll learn how to crochet then you teach me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

