Thanksgiving Recap

We just got home late this afternoon after a wonderful five days with the Doran family. We had Thanksgiving with Chris’s dad and his wife, her sons, his brother Mike and girlfriend Steph, grandma, aunt and uncle and some cousins. Mike just moved into a brand new home, so we all got to enjoy making a mess of his perfect kitchen.

Yesterday we had a tasty pasta Thanksgiving with Chris’s mom and her husband, and Mike and Steph.

It was a very delicious five days. Also, I have a stomach ache because I didn’t eat nearly enough vegetables. Salad for dinner tonight.

I am very thankful for so many things in my life. My beautiful, healthy daughter. My best friend/loverboy/husband. The best ever family in the world ever, the fun, funniest, bestest friends in the world ever. A renewed hope for my future thanks to this doctor and this group of amazing warriors. A job that I love. A warm home and plenty to eat.

I am very, very blessed and do not take this for granted.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with food, fun, family, and friends!

(Sorry, no photo! I have reached my max on free space here and am due for an upgrade! I guess I need to start paying up!)

3 responses to “Thanksgiving Recap

  1. Katy, I just reached my max pictures too. I’m now using photobucket to upload photos and post on my blog. That’s what I did with the lat blog. Happy thanksgiving. And we are thankful for you guys. Take care!

  2. We missed you…. 😦 But so glad you had a wonderful time with your new family! See you for Charlotte’s birthday! Yay!

  3. I love the Pasta Thankgiving! So original! 🙂 Hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

