Face It

Today my face is having the best day since probably February!

The rest of me is feeling decent, too, and I am celebrating by repeatedly hitting my computer’s refresh button to get election updates from CNN.com.

Probably tomorrow my skin will be back to this as I am so stressed out right now.

I hope everyone exercised your right to vote today. Speaking of, I vote to make Election Day a federal holiday. Doesn’t it only make total sense to allow the time for Americans to get out and cast their vote? Hours of waiting in pole lines do nothing to help encourage someone on the fence to take the time and make a choice. Just saying.

Here is the picture that “Charlotte” colored this morning. We proudly hung it in our window!

9 responses to “Face It

  1. I agree with you. In South Africa we get the whole day off so that everyone can get to a voting station. Many people in rural areas have to travel for hours there and back by bus. The rest of us are luckier.

  2. Are you kidding about Charlotte drawing that? If not, it’s freakin’ awesome!

  3. Katy, Alastair grew up in Newlands, one sister lives in Claremont, the other in Bishops Court. His brother lives in Constancia. I love visiting beautiful Cape Town! Nice to see a Capetonian here on your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

