Chris and Katy: The Final Installment

Once again, I waited an eternity to continue writing the story of how Chris and I “came to be.” Yeah, sorry. It’s done now! Here are parts one and two, in case you can’t remember what I wrote ten and sixteen weeks ago. Or, if you’d like to read the entire story in one place, I’ve added a Katy Loves Chris Loves Katy page along the top of the blog!

Here it is, The Final Installment:

That week, I was doing the typical homework while checking AIM away messages combo, when ChrisDoran321 IMed me! I totally ignored the paper I was supposed to be writing to chat with Chris for a couple hours online. We learned that we were both staying on campus for Easter that weekend, and I told him half jokingly that what I missed most about going home for the holiday was the Easter basket. Since most students we’re leaving for the weekend, we had the perfect excuse to make plans for Saturday night.

Wait until you hear how romantic our first date was…

We watched Joy Ride at Kappa…with my friend, Helen. Hahaha.

Luckily, that wasn’t the end of the date.

The best part of the date took place after the movie in my room. (ooh la la. {not really.})

Most of the girls living in the house were gone for Easter, including both of my roommates, so even though it was against the rules for boys to go upstairs, I had no problemo breaking that one.

We both sat side-by-side on my desk chair and went through ALL the music on computer, listening to and talking about our favorite songs and artists. This was back in the good old days when you could still illegally download pretty much anything you wanted, so we did some of that, too.

When we exhausted our music conversation, we discussed other things. I really can’t remember what we talked about, but we talked FOREVER. Like all night. It was just so easy and comfortable. I never once felt like a nervous idiot, which was huge for me back then.

Then, of course, we kissed.

And kissed and kissed and kissed.

Then it was 6 am, and I had to get ready for church with the old couple I hung out with some Sundays. (I should write about that sometime, too. I spent many a’Sunday at post-mass buffets and craft fairs.)

After mass, brunch, and trying my darndest to stay awake in the car on the way back, I went over to DU to spend some more of my Sunday with this new guy that I was really starting to like.

And guess what he surprised me with?

 (Complete with purple grass and chocolate eggs.)

 He was a keeper, and the rest is history.

10 responses to “Chris and Katy: The Final Installment

  1. WHAT A GREAT STORY!

  2. Oh my gosh, what a sweetie! Really a keeper!!!

  3. Write more! Write more! I love reading about my favorite couple! I had forgotten about that elder couple from the church that “adopted” college students. Write about them too!

  4. Love your “love” story. Keep writing, Katy. I elder couple story would be awesome!

  5. Next time you visit we will have to have some “Srimps” in their honor! I am so happy that you two found each other!

Leave a Reply

