I’m Back!

Happy Monday everyone! Mondays are especially great when you don’t have to go to work, but I’ll try not to rub that in. Summer is flying by (no surprise there), and I’ll be back to the grind in four short weeks. I’m in Glen Ellyn for a few days after returning from LA on Saturday night. It was a positive and productive trip. I have a long road ahead of me in terms of healing, but the fact that I’ll get better at all is the best news I’d been waiting almost four years to hear. The trip wasn’t all doctor visits – I got to spend some time with my grandma, Kiki, Aunt Micki and Matt, and even squeeze in a mini overnight trip to Las Vegas! It was my first time going, and now I need to go back. There is just so much to see and so many strange people to stare at! I saw way too many babies and young children walking around with their parents at midnight and one a.m. I am totally a parent now because I just couldn’t get over that and wanted to tell all those parents that it’s probably a good idea to get your kid to bed….

I’m not a big fan of throwing my money away, but I did play some slots and electronic black jack. However, when I sat down at a table to play real black jack, I got carded and discovered that my license is expired, so I couldn’t play! Nor could I even sit and watch! I guess I better go get that taken care of.

Being away from Charlotte and Chris for four days was tough, but we did chat on on the phone every day. I’m really happy to be home.

Here are some pictures that Chris took while I was away:

I got it!

Checking out the chickens at Cosley Zoo:

There are more, but I’m not sure you want to see ten pictures of a llama.

Good thing I’m back and in charge of the camera again. 🙂

6 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. I love the photo with the bubble. So adorable!

  2. So happy to hear your good news!!!

  3. I wanna see those llama pics! 😉 It’s so wonderful having you here, my sweet! xoxo

Leave a Reply

