The Countdown Begins

Yesterday was my birthday. I turned 29. Yikes! When did I get SO OLD????? I’ve been mentally preparing myself for turning 30 since I turned 26, so I guess I’m okay with 29. šŸ™‚

I had a nice, simple day. Chris made me apple cinnamon pancakes for breakfast, and yes, they were both dairy and gluten free. Somehow, they were still delicious. At work, I received a special delivery of purple and yellow flowers that will brighten up my desk for the rest of the week.

After work, Charlotte and I took a fun little walk around the hood. I never take walks anymore these days, so this was fun for me. Chris had to teach at night, so we’ll have my birthday dinner….sometime. It’s not planned. Maybe we’ll just wait until next year.

I didn’t take any pictures yesterday, so how about we take a little stroll down memory lane? Here’s a picture of our darling daughter on my birthday last year, back when I was nothing more than a 28 year-old spring chicken. It was also Easter, and when we realized we forgot to take any pictures of her, we snapped this one after she went to bed. It’s kind-of nice looking back at sleeping baby pictures. We certainly don’t take many of those anymore.Ā 

Sweet little four month-old Charlotte snoozing away

4 responses to “The Countdown Begins

  1. You mean the count-down to the end of school, right? You are young and beautiful! I thought 35 was much harder than 30 as birthdays go šŸ™‚ Love you!

  2. Oh, what I would do to have Sadie sleep like that!! I have a stubborn one on my hands…
    I can’t wait to turn 29 for the third time next week!!!

Leave a Reply

