True Lies

Sometimes I lie and tell you I’ll write something tomorrow and then I don’t. And then I don’t write it the next day either.

I will finish my little (okay, big) story about how Chris and I met, but it just won’t be tonight. I’ve been exhausted all day lately, and it takes a lot of effort to write something the way it deserves to be written. And this story does deserve to be written well. I’ll get back to it soon, hopefully.

Meanwhile, I’ll show you a picture that will make me smile for the rest of my life.

I love this blog because it de-clutters my life down to it’s simplest form. It is not the whole picture, but it is the best part of the picture. It’s the stuff that matters.

 

9 responses to “True Lies

  1. Wow, cute kid

  2. You are right! The stuff that matters is what makes you smile each day….and the little memories that can bring back that smile when life seems overwhelming! Love you all!

  3. I can’t wait to read more! I wish I could write like you. You make everyday stuff so interesting just by your style of writing. I was telling my mom that if I wrote the story about Steve and I meeting, it would be super boring. But, if you wrote it…it would be great! 🙂

  4. But hey, if you want to get in a math problem solving contest, I’ll kick your ass! Lol!

  5. Can’t wait for more Katy and Chris story!!

Leave a Reply

