Little Funnies

Today Chris took Charlotte to the small mall that’s about half a mile from our house just to kill some time at the re-sale shop there that he likes. Charlotte was “talking” to everyone as she typically does in public, when she catches the attention of man shopping with his daughter.

Oh, hello, he says to Charlotte. Then to Chris, How old is she, four or five months?

This story made me laugh. However, this might be one of those things that is only funny to parents who remember exactly how different a five month old is from a fourteen month-old.

I have another story:

Yesterday I was at a doctor appointment for a routine check-up. First thing they do is weigh me.  I step on the scale, wait a moment, and the number flashes on the screen.

Wow, I thought you’d weigh more than that! The nurse says to me with a chuckle.

Uh, Tha-, er, um...[insert awkward laugh, because how else do you respond to that?]

 

 

5 responses to “Little Funnies

  1. That’s pretty funny. Made me chuckle. I wouldn’t know how to respond to that nurse either. Hrm…

  2. You could have responded to the nurse with “Why thank you! And when is your baby due?” (tzzzz…your mom is a smart alec! 😉

  3. Haha! That’s a good one, Mom!

  4. I’m LMAO at the comment about Charlotte being 5 months old!!! LOL LOL Silly man.

Leave a Reply

