Improv Baby Gate

I stuck Charlotte’s exer-saucer (the spinny thingamabob) in the doorway from the family room into the kitchen to prevent her from crawling into the kitchen while I prepared her dinner. (She goes straight for the dogs’ water dish every time.)

Here she is, eying her predicament:

Hmmmmm......

I watched her place both hands on the green footrest. Then, I watched one knee go up. Then the oth — Uh oh; time for Mama to swoop in and prevent this from happening. Upon seeing me so close, she gave up trying to get through on her own and gave in to tears.

Why oh why did you do this to me, Mom??

Sorry, sweet baby Sprout. Luckily (and as usual), the bottle I had ready for her made everything all better.

Leave a Reply

