Some renovated decor

This is me trying to be crafty…

I found this lovely little frame at Goodwill the other day:

Buy me, buy me! I’m only $3.00!

And I decided to turn it in to this for Charlotte’s room:

Voila!

It didn’t turn out as well as I imagined it would, but it’ll do. It may be hard to tell in the picture that the yellow and purple paint is sparkly. I was going for the “bling-bling eye candy” effect.

And before you ask, I did not paint, draw, etc. the black swirly designs. That is actually wallpaper that I had leftover from another project I did with her book shelf.

Leave a Reply

