One month old!

Today my baby is one month old! I can’t believe how quickly this month has zoomed by. Well, actually I can. Every year I get older seems to pass by more quickly than the last, and now that we have a sweet baby to watch grow, time is just flying. I’ll try not to get too emotional about it though…. 🙂 It’s a little after 2:00 now, and at this time last month, I was wondering if I would ever get through childbirth. Two hours later, I did (with a little a lot of help). So many people ask me about her birth, and one day I’ll write about it. But for now I’m going to stick to writing about everything after childbirth.

Last night Charlotte gave Chris and I a wonderful present: sleep. And lots of it. With only brief, quiet interruptions with little/no fussing. Can you say HEAVEN??? We put her in her swing last night around 7:30 or 8, and she slept like this until after midnight:

So I guess babies don't get cricks in their necks...

After a midnight snack, she went RIGHT BACK TO SLEEP. And I write this in all caps because she’s never done this at midnight. Midnight is usually her fussy/awake time. Chris and I were so excited, we celebrated by going right to bed with her.

Today we are enjoying a quiet afternoon (yes, we woke up almost after noon!) at home, just the four of us, watching a movie or two and straightening up the house for Charlotte’s little birthday party tomorrow. Grandma Amy and Bob are coming in for the day, and we’re inviting some friends over to meet her. So really it’s more of a party for us, but Charlotte will be the main attraction.

Here are a few “I’m one month old today” pictures…

Snoozing after lunch. Please excuse the spittle.

Ah, lethargia.

This coffee is really not helping me stay awake...

The perfect place for a nap.

Leave a Reply

